SCS Parish Lay Leadership

 
Parishioner involvement and commitment is a vital part of our faith community.
Three lay, parishioner-directed Councils play a critical role in the life of our parish and
provide our Pastor, Monsignor Robert Slipe, with important advice and counsel to assist him in his position as head of St. Catherine of Siena Parish.
 

Our lay leadership Councils are:
 

SCS PASTORAL COUNCIL, the premier Parish leadership body, which advances our Parish Mission, sets our Vision, and discerns and facilitates Strategic Plans to translate our Vision into reality. The Pastoral Council also liaisons with all individual Parish Ministries.
Members of the Pastoral Council are identified through a discernment process, appointed by the Pastor and serve a term of 3 years.
SCS FINANCE COUNCIL, which advises the Pastor on the Financial Operation of the Parish, prepares and submits the Parish Budget to the Archdiocese of Newark, and monitors our Financial Performance against that Budget.
Members of the Finance Council are appointed by the Pastor.
 
The Membership Roster of each lay leadership Council, 2017-2018, is provided below, along with contact information.
These Parish Leaders are eager to hear your views, ideas and suggestions, as well as answer questions or help navigate a path for your full participation in life at St. Catherine’s.
 
 
SCS Pastoral Council
 

Sally Costa, Chair  973-632-7445; sallyc88@icloud.comAdrian San 
Adrian San Roman, Vice-Chair 201-615-6345; asanromancpa@verizon.net

Harvey Ahn, Facilitator 973-809-8934; harveyahn@hotmail.com

Janine Friel 973-332-5107; jjjfriel@msn.com
Michelle Dehaven 201-407-0586; mrossi79@msn.com
Anthony Muro 862-400-2977; batmany2k_1999@yahoo.com
Donna Wagner-Nigro 201-220-7724; donnawn115@gmail.com
Allison Cannone 973-619-2709; allison.cannone@gmail.com
Lenny Vega 973-980-7903; lvega316@gmail.com
Nicole LoRe 201-207-7043; rh25oe@gmail.com
Richard Sanducci 973-418-4723; richardsanducci@gmail.com
Rose DiMeo 973-650-0159; RDimeo@hcvlab.com

Carol Orlando, Staff Representative 973-239-8784; corlando@scscedargrove.org
Msgr. Robert Slipe, Pastor 973-239-7960; msgrslipe@scscedargrove.org
 
 
SCS Finance Council
 
Mark Loftus, Chair — mloftus18@outlook.com
John Braun
Rose DiMeo
Doug DiMattia
Sean McCabe
Jerry Oehm
Tony Pereira
John Regan
Charlotte Leeds, Parish Accountant
Msgr. Robert Slipe, Pastor

Rectory Office Hours

Monday: 8:30 AM – 8:30 PM
Tuesday: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 8:30 PM
Thursday: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Friday; 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Saturday; 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Sunday: 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM

Office is closed everyday
from 12-1pm

 

 

 

If your group is having a meeting
on an evening the rectory office closes at 4:30 PM, please contact
the rectory office before hand
to arrange for a key.